Before Your First Research Peptide: What to Check, What to Prepare, and When a Measured Effect Could Even Show
A first-order orientation: it links our supplier, CoA, storage and reconstitution guides in order and gives, per compound, the earliest time point at which a human study measured anything.

No article here is a beginner guide: as of 2026-09-04 the title, description, slug and every H2 of all 214 English articles carry none of the usual beginner wording, and the closest page is our accessories overview. This one sequences them, turns "what should I take" into a map of comparison pages by research goal, and adds the earliest time point at which a completed human study measured anything, per compound.
TL;DR: the checks in order, and what the literature can date
- Check first: the legal ground, then the supplier and the batch certificate: vetting, forgeries, report fields, laboratory check.
- Prepare: diluent, syringes and swabs, a storage place.
- What arrives: a freeze-dried vial under a colored flip-off cap; no dedicated cap FAQ exists here (2026-09-04), two H2 cover it.
- Earliest measured effect: minutes for the melanocortins and GH-axis secretagogues, day 3 and day 5 for thymosin alpha-1 and elamipretide, week 12 to week 26 for the incretins and amylin; eight compounds carry a dated absence statement instead (2026-09-04).
- Where the threads stumble: 59 posts, 10 subreddits, 2025-08-19 to 2026-08-29: choice, certificates, needles, reconstitution math, storage, legality, timelines, cost. Self reports, not evidence.
Research use only
Everything sold here is laboratory research material, not medicine, and not for administration to a person or animal. Identity is evidenced by the batch certificate on each product page, not by us being a pharmacy. No dose, no frequency, no protocol, no tolerability or efficacy claim, no pick for anyone.
Bacteriostatic water and research supplies
USP-grade sterile water with 0.9% benzyl alcohol (near-neutral, pH 6.2 to 6.4) - the standard solvent for reconstituting lyophilized peptides. Essential accessory for any peptide research. Each vial is sealed and ready to use.
Sterile, individually sealed alcohol pads with 70% isopropyl. 30 x 65 mm folded surface for vial-top, hard-surface, and skin disinfection in research workflows.
GIP/GLP-1/Glucagon agonists and metabolic pathways
Tissue repair, wound healing, and recovery peptides
What first-timers say they wish they had known
Our Reddit demand corpus is a demand signal, never evidence: 59 posts across 10 subreddits, 2025-08-19 to 2026-08-29, in the posters' own wording. It shows that these questions get asked, not how often.
Choice paralysis: "Spent weeks researching peptides and I still have no idea where to start" (2026-07-20). Sources: "How do you evaluate a source?" (2025-08-19), "Is there a way to be sure the CoA’s aren’t faked?" (2026-01-15). The bench: "I am so confused on reconstitutions" (2025-11-07). Storage: "Peptides at room temperature." (2026-08-05). Legality: "Legality of peptides" (2026-01-23). Timeline: "Who actually didn’t feel it for weeks and then it hit you?" (2026-07-01). Needles: "Going to pin myself for the first time tonight - is it natural to be a scared?" (2025-12-06).
Every one is a self report: nobody quoted has an independent assay of their vial.
Step 0: from "what should I take" to a research goal
This page picks nothing. It turns the question into a research goal for the comparison article that sets the options side by side; one filter sits above every goal, the table further down.
Weight and metabolic
Healing and regeneration
Growth-hormone axis
Skin
Cognition
Longevity
Step 1: check the legal ground
What research-use-only does and does not mean in EU law: our country guide, and for one unapproved compound the approval-status article. The binding version is research use only, opening with "1. Scope and Definition" plus a buyer attestation. Closed destinations are on shipping: Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Iceland against the WADA Prohibited List, plus the Canary Islands, Ceuta, Melilla and Turkey.
Step 2: check the supplier and the certificate
Judge the vendor before the vial
How to vet a supplier: "Red Flags: Signs of a Low-Quality Vendor".
Assume a certificate can be forged
How to spot a fake peptide CoA, and how to actually verify one.
Read the fields, not the headline number
How to read a CoA: "The five questions worth asking of any certificate".
Verify the report at the laboratory
Verify a Janoshik CoA: "Verify in one click" on the laboratory's own server.
Find the batch that is in the box
Every published batch certificate with its verify link: our CoA page.
Step 3: what to have on the bench
The minimum kit: accessories overview, "What You Actually Need"; the fuller list, peptide injection supplies. The diluent has its own comparison, bacteriostatic vs acetic acid vs sterile water, the benzyl alcohol and pH background, bacteriostatic water.
Dilute 0.6% acetic-acid diluent at around pH 3.8, for reconstituting research peptides that stay cloudy in plain bacteriostatic water, such as IGF-1 LR3 and Cagrilintide. Two-step protocol. Each vial is sealed and ready to use.
Sterile 1 mL graduated laboratory syringe with a 31G x 6 mm fine tip. Individually wrapped, latex-free, pyrogen-free, PVC-free, with a high-contrast 0.01 mL black scale for precise liquid measuring and transfer.
Step 4: storage, before and after
The parcel on arrival is "Receiving Shipments" in the storage guide, which also covers light and oxidation sensitivity. A vial that arrived warm or froze: research accessories.
Step 5: reconstitution and the vial itself
The arithmetic, the syringe units and the cap: reconstitution calculator article, H2 "Your first vial: what arrives and what the cap does". Two peptides in one draw: mixing two peptides in one syringe. Cake and cap colors: what a vial should look like. Cloudiness has a decision tree in why does my peptide turn cloudy. The number confused with purity: purity is not content. No parameters here.
Step 6: when a measured effect could even show
One row per compound: the human study that measured earliest, its time point, endpoint, unit and value in the source's own words, plus the regulatory position. Where none was located, the row says so, dated.
- Study
- PMID 36354040, phase 1b, placebo controlled, n=72, type 2 diabetes
- Earliest measured time point
- Week 12
- Endpoint and unit
- Mean daily plasma glucose, mmol/L
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "At week 12, placebo-adjusted mean daily plasma glucose significantly decreased from baseline at the three highest dose LY3437943 groups (least-squares mean difference -2·8 mmol/L ... for 3 mg"
- Status
- Investigational (no Drugs@FDA record, 2026-09-04); Lilly funded
- Study
- PMID 37366315, phase 2 randomized, n=338
- Earliest measured time point
- 24 weeks
- Endpoint and unit
- Body weight change, %
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "The least-squares mean percentage change in body weight at 24 weeks in the retatrutide groups was -7.2% in the 1-mg group, ... and -17.5% in the 12-mg group, as compared with -1.6% in the placebo group."
- Status
- Investigational; Lilly funded
- Study
- PMID 32519795, phase 1, four week multiple dose
- Earliest measured time point
- After a single dose
- Endpoint and unit
- Gastric emptying, acetaminophen absorption
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "In participants with and without T2DM, once-weekly tirzepatide (≥5 and ≥4.5 mg, respectively) delayed GE after a single dose."
- Status
- Approved: Drugs@FDA NDA215866 MOUNJARO, NDA217806 ZEPBOUND, Prescription
- Study
- PMID 34798060, phase 2 dose finding, n=706 cagrilintide, 99 liraglutide, 101 placebo
- Earliest measured time point
- Week 26
- Endpoint and unit
- Bodyweight change, % and kg
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "mean percentage weight reductions from baseline were greater with all doses of cagrilintide (0·3-4·5 mg, 6·0%-10·8% [6·4-11·5 kg]) versus placebo (3·0% [3·3 kg]"
- Status
- Investigational (no Drugs@FDA record, 2026-09-04); Novo Nordisk funded
- Study
- PMID 18057338, phase 3 randomized, n=412, HIV with abdominal fat accumulation
- Earliest measured time point
- 26 weeks
- Endpoint and unit
- Visceral adipose tissue on CT, %
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "The measure of visceral adipose tissue decreased by 15.2% in the tesamorelin group and increased by 5.0% in the placebo group"
- Status
- Approved: Drugs@FDA BLA022505 EGRIFTA, Prescription
- Study
- PMID 2143200, controlled, n=5 sermorelin, n=5 saline, pregnant women at term
- Earliest measured time point
- Mean 20 min after injection (15 to 25 min)
- Endpoint and unit
- Maternal serum hGH
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "GRF-(1-29)-NH2 elicited a consistent but small rise in maternal hGH serum concentrations (P = 0.08)"
- Status
- Drugs@FDA lists GEREF (NDA019863, NDA020443), marketing status "Discontinued"
- Study
- PMID 16352683, two randomized double blind ascending dose trials, 28 and 49 days, healthy subjects aged 21 to 61
- Earliest measured time point
- After a single injection
- Endpoint and unit
- Plasma GH and IGF-I, fold change
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "there were dose-dependent increases in mean plasma GH concentrations by 2- to 10-fold ... and in mean plasma IGF-I concentrations by 1.5- to 3-fold for 9-11 d"
- Status
- Investigational, no Drugs@FDA record; DAC form, no human trial of the no DAC form located (2026-09-04)
- Study
- PMID 10496658, dose escalation PK/PD, 8 healthy male subjects per dose level
- Earliest measured time point
- Peak at 0.67 hours
- Endpoint and unit
- Growth hormone concentration, matrix not named; the one stated unit is a rate, "a maximal GH production rate of 694 mIU/L/h"
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "a single episode of GH release with a peak at 0.67 hours and an exponential decline ..."
- Status
- Investigational, no Drugs@FDA record
- Study
- PMID 14963471, double blind placebo controlled, healthy males and Viagra responsive ED patients, intranasal
- Earliest measured time point
- Approximately 30 min
- Endpoint and unit
- RigiScan onset of first erection, min
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "with the onset of the first erection occurring in approximately 30 min"
- Status
- Approved: Drugs@FDA NDA210557 VYLEESI, Prescription, for HSDD
- Study
- PMID 9679884, double blind placebo controlled crossover, n=10 men with psychogenic ED
- Earliest measured time point
- Within a 6 hour RigiScan monitoring period
- Endpoint and unit
- Tip rigidity above 80 percent, minutes
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "Mean duration of tip rigidity greater than 80% was 38.0 minutes with Melanotan-II and 3.0 with placebo (p=0.0045)."
- Status
- Investigational, no Drugs@FDA record for melanotan (2026-09-04)
- Study
- NCT02367014, phase 1/2 randomized placebo controlled, n=36, genetically confirmed mitochondrial disease
- Earliest measured time point
- "Assessed at Baseline, Day 5 (end-of-treatment visit)"
- Endpoint and unit
- 6 minute walk distance change, meters, LS mean
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "13.5" (Low Dose), "36.5" (Intermediate Dose), "64.5" (High Dose), "20.4" (Placebo)
- Status
- Approved: Drugs@FDA NDA215244 FORZINITY (2025-09-19); the cited trial is an investigational phase 1/2
- Study
- PMID 31572171, 6 h intravenous infusion, "Eleven (Test n = 8, Control n = 3) male participants", saline control
- Earliest measured time point
- 2 h
- Endpoint and unit
- Plasma NAD+ and metabolites
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "Surprisingly, no change in plasma (NAD+) or metabolites ... were observed until after 2 h."
- Status
- Not approved; peer reviewed pilot
- Study
- PMID 25041740, first in man randomized placebo controlled, n=34, venous leg ulcers
- Earliest measured time point
- 4 week randomized treatment phase
- Endpoint and unit
- Mean ulcer area reduction, %
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "treatment with the two lower doses markedly decreased the mean ulcer area (68% for 0.5 mg/mL and 50% for 1.6 mg/mL groups)"
- Status
- Investigational; no per visit value reported
- Study
- PMID 23327199 (ETASS), multicenter single blind randomized, n=361, severe sepsis
- Earliest measured time point
- Day 3
- Endpoint and unit
- Monocyte HLA-DR change, %
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "mean difference in mHLA-DR changes between the two groups was 3.9%, 95% CI 0.2 to 7.6%, P = 0.037"
- Status
- No Drugs@FDA record for thymalfasin (2026-09-04); EU status not checkable (EMA 403)
- Study
- PMID 14523363, open cohort, 266 elderly persons
- Earliest measured time point
- The 6 to 8 year observation; agents given "for the first 2-3 years of observation"
- Endpoint and unit
- All cause mortality, fold decrease
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "decreased mortality rate during observation: 2.0-2.1-fold in the Thymalin-treated group"
- Status
- No Drugs@FDA record (2026-09-04); non randomized; Russian literature
- Study
- PMID 16847171, randomized, 13 completers, after CO2 laser resurfacing
- Earliest measured time point
- 12 weeks
- Endpoint and unit
- Wrinkles and skin quality, blinded evaluation
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "significant improvement in wrinkles and overall skin quality, but no differences were found between groups"
- Status
- Cosmetic ingredient, not a drug; no Drugs@FDA record for a copper tripeptide product (2026-09-04)
- Study
- PMID 18577961, in vivo arm, generalized anxiety disorder and neurasthenia; n and randomization not reported
- Earliest measured time point
- 14 days
- Endpoint and unit
- Serum Th1/Th2 cytokine balance
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "The changes of the Th1/Th2 cytokine balance in vivo were found in the serum of patients ... who received Selank during 14 days."
- Status
- No Drugs@FDA record (2026-09-04); Russian language journal
- Study
- PMID 18379501, open label trial, n=27, motor neuron disease
- Earliest measured time point
- Day 1, then day 10
- Endpoint and unit
- ALSAQ-40 quality of life, Norris ALS, ALSFRS
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "1% semax significantly improves the total estimate of life quality ... with the maximal effect on day 10."
- Status
- No Drugs@FDA record (2026-09-04); Russian language journal
- Study
- PMID 3583493, double blind crossover, chronic insomniacs, four nights
- Earliest measured time point
- None: no per night time point reported
- Endpoint and unit
- Sleep stages, awakenings, NREM latency
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "It can be concluded that sleep improvement under DSIP treatment is of little clinical significance."
- Status
- No Drugs@FDA record for delta sleep-inducing peptide (2026-09-04)
- Study
- PMID 39325560, uncontrolled pilot, n=12, interstitial cystitis
- Earliest measured time point
- None stated
- Endpoint and unit
- Symptom resolution, patients
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "Complete resolution of symptoms after one treatment was reported in 10 of 12 patients"
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that measured a clinical efficacy endpoint for BPC-157 in a randomized human trial
- Study
- Closest only, full length thymosin beta-4: PMID 20536470, 73 patients, venous stasis ulcers
- Earliest measured time point
- 3 months
- Endpoint and unit
- Complete wound healing, % of patients
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "complete wound healing can be achieved within 3 months in about 25% of the patients"
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that administered TB-500 (thymosin beta-4 fragment 17-23) to humans
- Study
- None located
- Earliest measured time point
- None
- Endpoint and unit
- None
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- None
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that administered the tripeptide KPV to humans
- Study
- NCT07505745, exogenous MOTS-c, phase 2, RECRUITING
- Earliest measured time point
- Primary time frame 12 weeks, no results
- Endpoint and unit
- Not reported
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- Not reported
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that administered MOTS-c to humans
- Study
- Closest only, recombinant human IGF-I: PMID 3299085, 8 healthy volunteers versus insulin
- Earliest measured time point
- First sample at 15 minutes
- Endpoint and unit
- Blood glucose, mmol per liter
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "The lowest blood glucose levels were reached after 30 minutes: 1.98 +/- 0.44 mmol per liter after IGF I"
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that administered IGF-1 LR3 to humans
- Study
- None located
- Earliest measured time point
- None
- Endpoint and unit
- None
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- None
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that reported a human efficacy endpoint for AOD-9604
- Study
- Closest only: PMID 12195242, retinitis pigmentosa, no design, n or time points
- Earliest measured time point
- None stated
- Endpoint and unit
- Clinical effect, share of cases
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- "Epitalon therapy ... results in a positive clinical effect in 90% of the cases"
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that reported a defined measurement time point for the synthetic tetrapeptide epitalon (Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly) in humans
- Study
- Closest only: PMID 26390612, open study, 32 people aged 41-83, no control arm
- Earliest measured time point
- None stated
- Endpoint and unit
- Not reported
- Value at that time point (verbatim)
- Not reported
- Status
- As of 2026-09-04, no completed study located that reported a defined measurement time point for pinealon in humans
Absence-row searches, all rerun 2026-09-04: the PubMed string first, then the interventional ClinicalTrials.gov search.
- BPC-157:
"BPC 157"[tiab] AND humans[mh], 49;BPC-157, 4 records, none completed with posted results. - TB-500:
"TB-500"[tiab] OR "TB4 fragment"[tiab], 26;TB-500, 1 record (NCT07487363, recruiting). - KPV:
(KPV[tiab] AND (peptide[tiab] OR tripeptide[tiab])) AND humans[mh], 23;KPV, 0 records. - MOTS-c:
"MOTS-c"[tiab] AND (randomized controlled trial[pt] OR clinical trial[pt]), 5, all endogenous;MOTS-c, 5 records (only NCT07505745 exogenous). - IGF-1 LR3:
"IGF-1 LR3"[tiab] OR "IGF-I LR3"[tiab] OR "long R3 IGF-1"[tiab], 16;IGF-1 LR3, 0 records. - AOD-9604:
AOD9604 AND humans[mh], 19;AOD9604, 0 records. - Epitalon:
(epitalon[tiab] OR epithalon[tiab] OR "AEDG peptide"[tiab]) AND humans[mh], 37;epitalon, 0 records. - Pinealon:
pinealon[tiab], 15;pinealon, 0 records. - CJC-1295 in the no DAC form:
("CJC-1295"[tiab] AND ("no DAC"[tiab] OR "without DAC"[tiab])) OR "modified GRF 1-29"[tiab], 1 result, a forensic analysis of seized doping material, not a trial.
A first measured time point is not an onset
Every time point above says when someone scheduled a measurement, not when a molecule starts acting: elamipretide's six-minute walk distance was seen at day 5 because that visit existed.
Incretin and amylin compounds. Week-level by construction: the registered endpoints are week 26 for cagrilintide and 24 weeks for retatrutide, tirzepatide's phase 2 record NCT03131687 reads "Baseline, Week 26" and the nearest twelve-week record NCT03311724 "Baseline, 3 Months". The only sub-week measurement is mechanistic, tirzepatide "delayed GE after a single dose": nobody weighed anyone on day 3. The curve is in our retatrutide time course, a suspected underdosed vial in underdosed or non-responder.
Growth-hormone axis. Minutes, then months, nothing between: GH and glucose responses inside the hour, then 26 weeks for tesamorelin's visceral fat. A review adds "Significant increases in height velocity were sustained during 12 months' treatment with sermorelin" (PMID 18031173): a growth endpoint, in a review, not a named trial.
Melanocortins. The one class with fast human endpoints: onset in minutes, rigidity across a six-hour RigiScan window. The indication registered as VYLEESI is still measured over 24 weeks (RECONNECT, "1:1 to 24 weeks of treatment", PMID 31599840). Fast in one endpoint does not transfer to another.
Repair, healing and skin. No day-level effect: the earliest points are four weeks (LL-37), 12 weeks (GHK-Cu) and three months (full length thymosin beta-4). BPC-157 has no randomized human efficacy measurement and its one efficacy report carries no time point; for TB-500 and the tripeptide KPV no completed human administration study was located (2026-09-04).
Neuro peptides and Russian bioregulators. The grid is coarse or absent: semax alone has a schedule, "on days 1, 10, 24, 34 and 48", maximal effect on day 10; selank one fourteen-day cytokine measurement; DSIP four nights; thymalin and Epithalamin only after six to eight years.
Mitochondrial and immune peptides. The catalog's two earliest solid endpoints, day 5 for elamipretide and day 3 for thymosin alpha-1, exist because someone scheduled those visits. The NAD+ pilot shows the reverse: nothing moved in plasma "until after 2 h", a fact about the schedule.
Day- or week-level absence is not a negative result
For most rows nothing was measured in the first days or weeks: nothing seen then contradicts the literature, and nothing confirms it. A row with no completed study cannot be checked at all.
Step 7: side effects and the record
Side-effect profiles sit with the compounds. Incretins: the H3 "When Do the Side Effects Subside?" in retatrutide side effects. GH axis: GH peptide side effects by depth of evidence. Melanotan-2: case reports and the regulatory warning in melanotan-2 safety.
Step 8: shipping and the first parcel
Zones, rates, transit and carrier are on shipping. Why an intra-EU parcel never meets a border, unlike parcels from the US or China, is in customs seizures vs intra-EU shipping. Cold chain is on our FAQ page. One FAQ in the injection-supplies article names the whole sequence: "What does correct handling of a research peptide involve from delivery onward: storage, reconstitution, CoA verification and legal status?"
Where to go next
The pages most first-time readers need next
The parcel: peptide storage guide. The arithmetic and the cap: reconstitution calculator plus its tool. The batch behind the vial: our CoA page.
Frequently asked questions
Sources
- Internal analysis of a public Reddit archive, re-fetched live from the Arctic Shift archive API and cross-checked against our own store, 2026-09-04: 59 quoted posts across 10 subreddits, dated 2025-08-19 to 2026-08-29. https://arctic-shift.photon-reddit.com
- PMID 36354040. Phase 1b multiple ascending dose, double blind, placebo controlled, n=72, adults with type 2 diabetes. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/36354040/
- openFDA Drugs@FDA. Per-molecule marketing-status and approval records, checked 2026-09-04. https://open.fda.gov/apis/drug/drugsfda/
- PMID 37366315. Phase 2 double blind randomized trial, n=338, adults with BMI 30+ or 27 to under 30 plus a weight related condition. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37366315/
- PMID 32519795. Phase 1 four week multiple dose study, participants with and without type 2 diabetes. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32519795/
- PMID 34798060. Phase 2 dose finding, double blind, placebo and active controlled, n=706 cagrilintide, 99 liraglutide, 101 placebo, adults without diabetes. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34798060/
- PMID 18057338. Phase 3 randomized trial, n=412 patients with HIV and abdominal fat accumulation. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18057338/
- PMID 2143200. Controlled study, n=5 sermorelin, n=5 saline, pregnant women at term. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/2143200/
- PMID 16352683. Two randomized, placebo controlled, double blind ascending dose trials of 28 and 49 days, healthy subjects aged 21 to 61. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16352683/
- PMID 10496658. Dose escalation PK/PD trial, 8 healthy male subjects per dose level. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/10496658/
- PMID 14963471. Double blind, placebo controlled, healthy males and Viagra responsive ED patients, intranasal PT-141. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/14963471/
- PMID 9679884. Double blind, placebo controlled crossover, n=10 men with psychogenic erectile dysfunction. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9679884/
- ClinicalTrials.gov NCT02367014. Phase 1/2 randomized, double blind, placebo controlled multiple ascending dose, n=36, genetically confirmed mitochondrial disease, posted results. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT02367014
- PMID 31572171, full text PMC6751327. Six hour intravenous NAD+ infusion pilot, eleven male participants, test n = 8, control n = 3 on saline. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31572171/
- PMID 25041740. First in man randomized double blind placebo controlled, n=34, hard to heal venous leg ulcers. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25041740/
- PMID 23327199, ETASS. Multicenter single blind randomized trial, n=361, patients with severe sepsis. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/23327199/
- PMID 14523363. Open cohort, 266 elderly and older persons, Thymalin and Epithalamin arms plus control. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/14523363/
- PMID 16847171. Randomized trial, 13 completers, after CO2 laser skin resurfacing. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16847171/
- PMID 18577961. In vivo arm in patients with generalized anxiety disorder and neurasthenia, Russian language journal. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18577961/
- PMID 18379501. Open label trial, n=27, motor neuron disease, Russian language journal. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18379501/
- PMID 3583493. Double blind crossover in chronic insomniacs, four nights. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/3583493/
- PMID 39325560. Uncontrolled pilot, n=12, interstitial cystitis, one procedure. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39325560/
- PMID 20536470. Phase 2 dose escalation, 73 patients with venous stasis ulcers, full length thymosin beta-4. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20536470/
- ClinicalTrials.gov NCT07505745. Phase 2, exogenous MOTS-c, RECRUITING, no results posted, checked 2026-09-04. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT07505745
- PMID 3299085. Eight healthy volunteers, recombinant human IGF-I intravenously versus insulin. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/3299085/
- PMID 12195242. Epitalon in degenerative retinal lesions, no design, n, arms or time points reported. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12195242/
- PMID 26390612. Open study of pinealon and vesugen, 32 people aged 41-83 years, no randomization, no control arm. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26390612/
- PubMed and ClinicalTrials.gov absence searches for BPC-157, TB-500, KPV, MOTS-c, IGF-1 LR3, AOD-9604, epitalon, pinealon and the no DAC form of CJC-1295, with the exact search strings and result counts given in the note under the table, all rerun 2026-09-04. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov and https://clinicaltrials.gov
- ClinicalTrials.gov NCT07487363. The only interventional TB-500 record located, RECRUITING, no results, checked 2026-09-04. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT07487363
- ClinicalTrials.gov NCT03131687 and NCT03311724. Tirzepatide phase 2 dose finding trial, primary outcome time frame "Baseline, Week 26"; the nearest twelve-week record, "Baseline, 3 Months". https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT03131687
- PMID 18031173. BioDrugs review of sermorelin in children with idiopathic growth hormone deficiency. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18031173/
- PMID 31599840, RECONNECT. Patients randomized "1:1 to 24 weeks of treatment". https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31599840/
Research use only. The compounds named here are referenced for their published research record. Products sold on this site are supplied for laboratory research, not for human or animal administration, and not as medicines. Nothing in this article is dosing, handling or safety guidance, and it makes no tolerability or efficacy claims about any compound.
Research context for English-speaking buyers
Most of our English-speaking customers ship to the UK, Ireland, Malta or other English-as-second-language EU territories. The regulatory picture differs per country.
- Relevant authorities
- MHRA (UK, post-Brexit), HPRA (Ireland, EU-aligned), FDA Section 503A bulks list (US, restricted Cat 2 status of several peptides as of 2026)
- Customs and VAT
- EU shipments include 19% VAT; UK shipments after Brexit are now extra-EU and may attract UK VAT plus a handling fee at import
- Typical shipping window
- EU 2-4 working days, UK 4-7 working days, other international 7-14 working days, depending on customs
Research-grade peptides shipped from our EU warehouse are sold for laboratory use only and are not authorised for human or veterinary therapeutic application in any of the destination jurisdictions. US customers should be aware that the FDA Section 503A bulks list classification (and the April 2026 reclassification of twelve compounds) only governs compounding pharmacies, not direct-to-researcher imports for non-clinical work. UK buyers should declare the consignment on import and may be asked for a research justification by HMRC. We provide a CoA per batch identified by colour code rather than serial number; customs sometimes asks for this document when clearing the parcel.